Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle (Book #1), by Betty MacDonald

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle (Book #1), by Betty MacDonald

Regular price $8.99
Regular price Sale price $8.99

(Paperback, 128 pages, first published in 1947)

Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and Nanny McPhee, this classic series is all about learning and problem-solving. Young readers will enjoy giggling along.

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.

When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Taker, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has the perfect cure. And her solutions always work, with plenty of laughs along the way. This is the book that started it all!

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle is celebrating 75 years of charming young readers!

Cautions: Children demonstrate poor attitudes but Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle helps them each grow. The book contains an element of magic, similar to Mary Poppins. Read a full review here

Recommended Age: 4-9

View full details