Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams, by Daniel Nayeri

The Many Assassinations of Samir, the Seller of Dreams, by Daniel Nayeri

Regular price $21.99
Regular price Sale price $21.99

(Hardcover, 224 pages, first published in 2023)

A new all-ages adventure tale from Printz Medal Winner, Daniel Nayeri

This is the tale of an exciting journey along the Silk Road with a young Monk and his newfound guardian, Samir, a larger than life character and the so-called “Seller of Dreams”. The man is a scammer; his biggest skill being the ability to talk his way into getting what he wants. While that talking did save Monkey’s life, it has left a lot of people furious with Samir— furious enough to hire assassins. Monkey decides to try and save Samir from the attempts on his life—as a way to pay off his debt! If he can save Samir six times, he’ll be a free man...but will they all survive that long? For fans of The Little Prince and Salman Rushdie's Haroun and the Sea of Stories.

Considerations: "Monkey muses over many different religious and philosophical options (but, as we indicated, he seems to be on the right track by book’s end); he’s also fallen in love for the first time (although this, too, is resolved by the end of the book, and there is no romantic physical contact)." —Redeemed Reader. See full book discussion here 

Ages: 10+

View full details