Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Four-Story Mistake (Melendy Quartet #2), by Elizabeth Enright

The Four-Story Mistake (Melendy Quartet #2), by Elizabeth Enright

Regular price $9.99
Regular price Sale price $9.99

(Paperback, 208 pages, first published in 1942)

Into the Four-Story Mistake, an odd-looking house with a confused architectural history, move the Melendy family: Mona, Rush, Randy, Oliver, Father, and Cuffy, the housekeeper. Though disappointed about leaving their old brownstone in New York City, and apprehensive about living the country life, the four Melendy kids soon settle into this unusual new home. Here, they become absorbed in the adventures of the country, adjusting themselves with all their accustomed resourcefulness and discovering the many hidden attractions that the Four-Story Mistake has to offer.

The Four-Story Mistake is the second installment of Enright's Melendy Quartet, an engaging and warm series about the close-knit Melendy family and their surprising adventures.

Cautions: None

Ages: 8-12

View full details