Skip to product information
1 of 1

North! Or Be Eaten (The Wingfeather Saga #2), by Andrew Peterson

North! Or Be Eaten (The Wingfeather Saga #2), by Andrew Peterson

Regular price $14.99
Regular price Sale price $14.99

(Hardcover, 352 pages, first published in 2008)

Book Two of The Wingfeather Saga! First they found themselves On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness. Now they must make their way North! Or Be Eaten . . .

Janner, Tink, and Leeli Igiby thought they were normal children with normal lives and a normal past. But now they know they're really the Lost Jewels of Anniera, heirs to a legendary kingdom across the sea, and suddenly everyone wants to kill them. In order to survive, the Igibys must flee to the safety of the Ice Prairies, where the lizard-like Fangs of Dang cannot follow. First, however, they have to escape the monsters of Glipwood Forest, the thieving Stranders of the East Ben, and the dreaded Fork Factory. But even more dangerous are the jealousies and bitterness that threaten to tear them apart.

Janner and his siblings must learn the hard way that the love of a family is more important than anything else. Full of characters rich in heart, smarts, and courage, this is a tale children of all ages will cherish and families can read aloud.

Cautions: Redeemed Reader write, "As with many epic fantasy adventures by Christian authors (*ahem* Tolkien, ND Wilson, Andrew Klavan…), violence can be intense. The bad guys are, well, bad. In contrast, the heroes stand out as true heroes. That being said, sensitive children might want to wait a bit before tackling this series due to the bittersweet sacrifices that occur." See their full review here

Ages: 10+

View full details